Walking with Beasts - documentary

Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4 Part 5 Part 6
Walking with Beasts
Rated 61
by 27 people.

Walking with Beasts: A revolutionary series that was a follow up to the landmark BBC series Walking with Dinosaurs. These documentaries take us into the world of the Cenozoic era which is a Geologic time period around 66 million years ago, just after the Tunguska event which wiped out the dinosaurs marking the end of the Cretaceous period and allowing mammals to become dominant on planet Earth. 


The six-episodes of Walking with Beasts cover all three of the Cenozoic periods; Paleogene, Neogene, and Quaternary providing an amazing look at the wildlife which emerged from the biggest extinction level event the Earth has ever seen. This high budget series brings weird and wonderful creatures of that time period back to life using a combination of CGI and animatronics. You will see the Woolly Mammoth, Sabre Tooth Tigar and the origins of man like never before narrated by the Northern Irish actor Kenneth Branagh (Much Ado About Nothing).

Walking with Beasts Episodes:


Kenneth Branagh
Watch time




Related documentaries

Featured documentaries