Secret Life of the Brain - documentary

Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 Part 4 Part 5
Secret Life of the Brain
Rated 90
by 1 people.

Secret Life of the Brain, a 5-part psychology documentary narrated by American theatre, film and television actress Blair Brown which explores several important developmental stages of the human brain.


The film features real human stories, dynamic imagery and information provided by top experts in the fields of brain sciences. Of course with this documentary being more than 15 years old further advanced knowledge of the human mind has come to light, but what we see here is the foundations of our brain knowledge and cutting-edge revelations of the time.


The documentary starts with the development of the very first brain cells which begin to form at an amazing rate of 250,000 every minute in the womb. The last part of the series looks at what happens to the brain as it ages.


Secret Life of the Brain is no doubt a compelling series which covers the fundamentals of what we know about the mind through the human life-cycle.

Secret Life of the Brain Episodes:

Science, Psychology

Blair Brown
Watch time




Related documentaries

Featured documentaries